My Role and Responsibilties

It is difficult to define our roles within Boxed Records out right, as a huge factor of the success of the project was our ability to work within a team. From start to finish all 4 of us operated as one unit, communicating with each other and helping each other through all aspects. We didn’t define specific roles but instead delegated tasks between each other, to the person that was must suited.

It is easier to define my role for the first album, by stating the tasks I completed and my responsibilities:

  • With a  natural ability to co-ordinate and organise, I was responsible for booking and organising the recording sessions with all of the artists. Ensuring that the sessions suited their schedule and gave us enough time to complete recordings and send to the producer for mixing.
  • Due to my experience within the studio, during the recording sessions I took on a technical assistant role, helping set up equipment in the live room, conducting sound-checks to ensure the audio quality was good, and helping to complete the recordings alongside Aaron who was leading each of the sessions.
  • Similarly, with recording experience and an existing relationship with our producer Ben, I became a liaison between our team and him, keeping track of his progress mixing the tracks and reviewing them with him before sending to the team.
  • As I already had similar contracts from previous projects, I used those as a template to edit and produce the contracts for our recording sessions. These can be found here.

 

One thought on “My Role and Responsibilties

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started